school-updates-01 quick-link-01 ofsted-quotes-01 login-01-01 login-unlock house-points-01 gallery-01 awards attendance arrow-pointing-to-right

Quick Links

Click on a link to visit.


Get in touch

Contact Details

Sir John Heron Primary School

Together we learn. Together we achieve.

Meet the Team

Come and meet the staff at our school.

Senior Leadership Team


Senior Leader

Job Title

 Ms V. Broughton

 Headteacher, DSL

 Mr N. Hanford

 Deputy Headteacher

 Responsibility for Inclusion, DSL, Designated Teacher for  Looked After Children, Mental Health First Aider

 Ms H. Shah

 Assistant Headteacher with responsibility for Lower School, DSL

 Miss C. Bekker

 Assistant Headteacher with responsibility for Upper School, Maroon Class Teacher, NQT Induction Co-ordinator

 Mrs S. Khan School Business Manager

Teaching Staff



Job Title and Post of Responsibility


 Ms M. Josson

 Lead Teacher for EYFS

 Nursery Teacher, Forest   School Teacher  

 Rainbow Class

 Miss K. Krasniqi

 Reception Teacher

 Leader of Learning for History

 Blue Class

 Mrs V. Nel

 Reception Teacher

 Leader of Learning for Geography

 Red Class

 Miss N. Anjum Year 1 Teacher Orange Class

 Mrs S. Begum

 Year 1

 Green Class

 Mrs P. Rasoda

 Lead Teacher for KS1

 Year 2 Teacher

 Leader of Learning for KS1 Maths,   Pupil Premium

 Yellow Class

 Ms S. Ahmed

 Year 2 Teacher

 Leader of Learning for RWI and   EAL

 Purple Class

 Ms R. Khanom

 Year 3 Teacher

 Indigo Class

 Ms R. Begum

 Year 3 Teacher

 Leader of Learning for Art and DT

 Violet Class

 Miss B. Werrin

 Lead Teacher for LKS2

 Year 4 Teacher

 Leader of Learning for PHSCE,   School Parliament, SRE

 Cyan Class

 Miss L. Andrew

 Year 4 Teacher

 Leader of Learning for RE

 Magenta Class

 Mr P. Gautam

 Year 5 Teacher 

 Turquoise Class

 Ms J. Choudhery Year 5 Teacher

 Maroon Class

 Mr N. Kundu

 Lead Teacher for UKS2

 Year 6 Teacher

 Leader of Learning for KS2 Maths,   Computing and Educational Visits

 Silver Class

 Mr D. Worth

 Year 6 Teacher

 Leader of Learning for Literacy,   HOTS and Music

 Bronze Class
 Mr G. Davies

 SENCo for Resourced   Provision (RP);

 RP Lead Teacher 



 Miss M. Slocombe

 Music Specialist Teacher and   

 SEND Teacher

 Mr R. Mason

 PE Teacher

 Leader of Learning for PE


Support Staff


Support Staff

Job Title

 Mrs S. Khan

 School Business Manager

 Mrs H. Archer

 PA to the Headteacher

 Mrs T. Davis

 Senior Admin Assistant

 Miss O. Aktar SEND Admin Assistant

 Mr R. Hagger

 Site Supervisor

 Mrs F. Patel

 Safeguarding and Outreach Manager, DSL

 Mrs C. Baker

 Learning Mentor

 Miss N. Chowdhury HLTA
 Mr J. McLeod HLTA

 Ms Z. Ahmed

 Nursery Nurse

 Mr S. Leak

 Nursery Nurse

 Miss F. Parvin Nursery Nurse



High Needs Teaching Assistants (One-to-one support)

Toufique AhmedHarjeet Kaur
Rimsha AkbarAmna Khan
Glory AkpoloShazia Konser
Fahmida AktherSophia Makardam
Meraj AliJulia McLuckie
Rubina AzharKerry-Ann McLuckie
Mehnaz BegumJuliana Oduro
Shibly BegumDaniela Omokarova
Elena BellettatiSuzon Peters
Amoy DublinErije Qayyum
Saliha HussainNekharim Rawan
Muzaffrah IsmailElaine Watson
Janhavi Jadhav